Bikini-waxing best friend

Dear Reid,

What’s your real job?

My boyfriend’s best friend wants me to get a bikini wax. What kind do you recommend?

-Betsy C

I know how you feel. Selecting the right haircut for your pubic region can be a challenge. Are you looking simply to clean up those unsightly strings that peek out around the edges? In that case, you may simply want to wax around the edges and use clippers or a small pair of scissors to trim up the rest. This is the classic look, made popular by Playboy models of the 70s and 80s.

Or are you looking to make a statement? Today’s wax is extremely malleable, and it’s become increasingly popular to wax a clever shape into the bush. Some examples: a lightning bolt, a heart shape, a question mark, or the ever popular “landing strip” first seen in Penthouse magazines of the late 80s and early 90s. When in doubt, however, I always recommend the classic “Brazilian” style so popular among today’s adult film stars. There’s nothing cleaner, and more pleasing to the touch. It’s a little too much for some women, though, given the obvious suggestion of youth it conveys.

In the end, you should really look inside yourself to determine the kind of bikini wax that’s best for you. Your boyfriend’s best friend, however intimate you may be with him, would traditionally have little say in the matter.

As for my real job, as luck would have it, I’m a professional bikini waxer. Shoot me an e-mail and we can set up an appointment!

One Response to “Bikini-waxing best friend”

  1. Christopher Mearns Says:

    In the past I used sugaring to eliminate my excess hair but it was so stressfull that I had to quit. I gave shaving a try and it worked fair but was very inconveinant. So I tried silkn and was completely satisfied. I actually bought the tria and was suprisingly suprised with the final outcome. It provided me complete hair removal at an awesome price. I certainly recommend it to anybody instead of sugaring.

Leave a Reply

